logo

Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red

Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace full sizeSterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace full sizeSterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace full size
Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace icon
Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace icon
Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red Medical Alert Necklace icon





  • Medical Emblem gives visibility in emergency.
  • Personalized engraving.
  • Curb style neck chain included.
  • Brushed metal finish.

Available with the MyIHR upgrade personal Interactive Health Record. Keep conditions, medications, insurance and other important information updated and organized. Emergency access with PIN engraved on medical ID.
Learn More.

FROM $79.99

Next START BUILDING YOUR ID

 


Gold Dog Tag Embossed Gold Dog Tag Blue Gold Dog Tag Red Sterling Silver Dog Tag Embossed Sterling Silver Dog Tag Blue Sterling Silver Dog Tag Red Stainless Steel Dog Tag Embossed Stainless Steel Dog Tag Blue Stainless Steel Dog Tag Red Stainless Steel Onyx Dog Tag Gold Tone Dog Tag

Sterling Silver Dog Tag

  • Approximately 1 13/16" by 1" dog tag
  • Weight is 15 grams
  • A rhodium overlay on the engraving surface helps to minimize scratching and tarnishing
  • Available chain styles of Curb, Rope, Box, Cable or Bead
  • Spring-Ring clasp standard
  • Cable chain is soldered to O-Ring
  • Engraving detail instructions provided after making product selection

Number of Reviews: 454



Reviewer: Bill N.
Sat Oct 25, 2014: The only thing I would like different is a wider, thicker link that attaches the tag to the chain.


Reviewer:
Fri Oct 24, 2014:


Reviewer: Der C.
Tue Oct 21, 2014:


Reviewer: Susan .
Sun Oct 12, 2014: This dog tag is perfect for 91 year old Dad. He no longer has to depend on Mom to secure the ID bracelet.


Reviewer:
Thu Oct 09, 2014:


Reviewer: Amy O.
Sat Sep 27, 2014: Very sturdy So relieved I finally purchased it. Can’t speak if unconscious, hurt, in an accident. SO this is now my voice


Reviewer: Leone E.
Thu Sep 11, 2014: I found my old one which I had purchased about 6 years ago and I like that chain much better. I am now wearing my old dog tags but will keep the new one if I need it later. Thanks


Reviewer: Carlos G.
Tue Sep 09, 2014: Cool. I like it


Reviewer:
Thu Sep 04, 2014: Excellent


Reviewer: Vanessa B.
Tue Aug 26, 2014: The tags were fine. The chain was too short in length. Will have to return.


Reviewer: Charles M.
Thu Aug 07, 2014: Would like for it to look a little dressier or shinny.


Reviewer: Lee B.
Sun Jun 29, 2014: The purchase process was simple and easy. I received the ID quickly and wear it every day. It is sturdy and durable. I would recommend this ID for anyone with a medical condition that must be known - especially if you are verbally unable to warn others about your condition.


Reviewer: Larry O.
Wed Jun 25, 2014: I felt for my own protection it was needed.


Reviewer:
Fri May 30, 2014: Good quality..chain durable


Reviewer: Chris L.
Mon May 05, 2014: Supposedly, I purchased the tag constructed of Sterling Silver. However, the finish is not like any Sterling Silver I have seen. It actually appears to be Stainless Steel or Titanium.


Reviewer: Billie Joanne B.
Mon May 05, 2014:


Reviewer: Anita M.
Sat Apr 26, 2014: Everything was what I expected and more.


Reviewer:
Tue Mar 11, 2014: Love it. Make husband feel secure knowing if he’s not able to talk. The necklace will talk for him.


Reviewer: Kathleen T.
Sat Mar 01, 2014: I am very happy with the sterling silver dog tag. It’s beautiful, well made and priced right. I am enrolled in the MYIHR program and the dog tag has plenty of room for engraving that info as well as my name, contact person, and more. 5 stars ★★★★★ in my book. Also suggest anyone with several health issues and meds to enroll in the MYIHR program.


Reviewer: Monte Simpson S.
Fri Feb 14, 2014: The quality of the tag is great and the engraving is perfect. The 24 chain was too short. I looked at your site for a longer bead chain, but didn’t see anything. The quality of the chain I received was very good. I ended up buying the correct sized chain from eBay.


Reviewer: Ken S.
Tue Feb 11, 2014:


Reviewer: Stanley J.
Thu Feb 06, 2014: Very nice and I am very pleased with the product. This is the 2nd dogtag that I have purchased over the years. Being a repeat Customer probably sums it up best.


Reviewer: Sandy N.
Tue Jan 07, 2014: I think the dog tag is a little to heavy for the chain I picked. Is it possible to order a heavier one?


Reviewer: Patrick L.
Wed Nov 20, 2013: the quality of the disk and chain are very good, however it is a little difficult to read the engraving in some lights


Reviewer: Kristine S.
Sat Nov 09, 2013: I was very impressed, from the look to the weight ad the inscription. I am very pleased


Reviewer: Mikhail (mike) B.
Wed Nov 06, 2013: Beautifully made.


Reviewer: Patrick L.
Sun Oct 27, 2013: I found the quality of the product very good and the engraving extremely well done. However it is very difficult to read in certain light. It might be a good idea to somehow darken the inside of the engraved letters


Reviewer: Nadine S.
Thu Oct 17, 2013: It’s great.


Reviewer: Gary T.
Wed Oct 09, 2013: The product is great.


Reviewer: Larry R.
Sun Oct 06, 2013: I could put all his information on the tag plus his name. He doesn’t mind having to wear it ( he is not a jewelery person).


Reviewer: Linda K.
Sat Sep 28, 2013: The ordering process was courteous and seamless. The product was correctly engraved and clearly identifiable as a medical alert to EMS/EMT/medical personnel lifesaving product.


Reviewer:
Thu Sep 26, 2013: Very nice could save my life someday


Reviewer: Tina S.
Mon Sep 16, 2013: A LITTLE TO HEAVY...I NEEDED A HEAVIER CHAIN TO SUPPORT THE HEAVIER DOG TAG


Reviewer: Steve C.
Sat Sep 14, 2013: it’s nice


Reviewer: Obie M.
Wed Aug 14, 2013:


Reviewer: Larry H.
Tue Jul 09, 2013: Serves purpose. A little too big and heavy.


Reviewer: Jacquelyn S.
Sun Jul 07, 2013: Really like the quality, but my husband, who I bought it for would have like a slightly longer chain,which you did not offer.


Reviewer: Paul S.
Fri Jul 05, 2013: Very nice


Reviewer: James A.
Tue Jul 02, 2013: Very nice.


Reviewer: Mindy M.
Thu Jun 27, 2013:


Reviewer: Robert W.
Tue Jun 25, 2013: Good quality. Pleased with the product.


Reviewer:
Tue Jun 11, 2013:


Reviewer: Damian P.
Mon Jun 10, 2013: It looks great.


Reviewer:
Tue May 28, 2013:


Reviewer: Ned S.
Fri May 10, 2013: Lettering amazingly sharp and clear. Would like more than one line on front


Reviewer: T L.
Thu May 09, 2013: The product was beyond expectations


Reviewer: J O.
Sat May 04, 2013: It is something I always need, the product is steady well done.


Reviewer: William D.
Fri May 03, 2013: Very stylish and a great product.


Reviewer:
Thu Apr 25, 2013:


Reviewer:
Sat Apr 20, 2013: I really like the Dog Tag


Reviewer: Cheryl W.
Thu Apr 11, 2013: I was very pleased with the product and engraving.


Reviewer: Rory T.
Thu Apr 11, 2013: Nice, chain looks like jewelry, not like cheap dog tags. I did not wear my old ones because of broken chain and I had a stroke. Nobody knew what meds I was supposed to take. Scary thing. Want to never relive that.


Reviewer: Harry B.
Sat Apr 06, 2013:


Reviewer: Thomas L.
Mon Mar 25, 2013: the inscriptions I requested would be easier to read if it was in color...the item itself was of good quality


Reviewer: Lewis W.
Sat Mar 16, 2013: I really like the items I ordered,I am pleased with my order.


Reviewer: Gene H.
Wed Mar 13, 2013: I thought it was a good product for the price, the engraving could have been better.


Reviewer:
Tue Mar 12, 2013:


Reviewer: Omer W.
Sat Mar 09, 2013: Great quality


Reviewer: Dawn M.
Wed Mar 06, 2013: I was pleasantly surprised, the medical ID is very well made, good quality.


Reviewer: Floyd B.
Mon Mar 04, 2013:


Reviewer:
Sat Feb 16, 2013: The engraving is so light that it makes reading difficult.


Reviewer: Norman C.
Thu Feb 14, 2013: GREAT


Reviewer: Thomas C.
Wed Feb 13, 2013: High quality, decent engraving, chain too small. Needed the larger 27 , but not available.


Reviewer: Jim D.
Sat Feb 09, 2013: The silver looked more polished in the online photo. The rush order fee seemed like a ripoff


Reviewer: Dale B.
Tue Feb 05, 2013: very pleased over all and I really liked the chain I selected because it is nice and solid


Reviewer: Patrick R.
Sat Feb 02, 2013: My wife loves the medical alert dog tag necklace and never takes it off.


Reviewer:
Sun Jan 20, 2013:


Reviewer: Chuck R.
Sat Jan 19, 2013: tag has all infomation needed....looks good...and recieved in timely fashion


Reviewer:
Tue Jan 15, 2013: was very pleaded with the product


Reviewer: Jerry N.
Fri Jan 11, 2013: The dog tag itself was just fine, however the chain was not the right chain. I did not receive the beaded 29 inch chain that I ordered. I sent back the silver chain that was mistakenly sent to me over a week ago, but have still not received the beaded chain.


Reviewer: Connie D.
Thu Jan 10, 2013: nicely done


Reviewer: Gail C.
Thu Jan 03, 2013: Very nice.


Reviewer: Scott S.
Thu Jan 03, 2013:


Reviewer: Linda S.
Sun Dec 30, 2012: I was not sure what to expect, the Dog Tag is for my 17 year old. He loves it. It is good quality and the leather chain is perfect.


Reviewer:
Wed Dec 26, 2012:


Reviewer: Mary E.
Sat Dec 22, 2012: I liked the dogtag-type necklace. I expected that the ’heavy duty’ silver chain would be heavier than it is. Also, I’m not sure that the little connector will last all that long. My son, whom I bought it for, is hard on jewelry.


Reviewer: Madelyne
Mon Dec 03, 2012: Very impressed


Reviewer: Vickie B.
Sat Nov 17, 2012: It was very nice and clean.


Reviewer: John E.
Tue Nov 13, 2012: great value for the quality.


Reviewer: Edd D.
Tue Nov 13, 2012: Its nice looking and holds all the information I needed it for.. Plus My mother for whom it was bought loves it..


Reviewer: Charles S.
Fri Nov 09, 2012: Very nice.


Reviewer: Patricia L.
Thu Nov 08, 2012: my grandson thought it was cool. i am glad i could get him something that was cool and extremely importany


Reviewer: Jack L.
Thu Nov 01, 2012: I think it looks good and will be easy to read if and when it is needed


Reviewer: Mel S.
Mon Oct 01, 2012: Excellent. Exactly what I needed.


Reviewer: David T.
Fri Sep 28, 2012: its good its just what i ordered


Reviewer: Clyde M.
Mon Sep 24, 2012: It’s comfortable and it don’t get tangle. Very good product.


Reviewer: Steven M.
Fri Aug 24, 2012: It looks good, people really notice. I play on a traveling softball team and this is what I needed.


Reviewer: Nathan S.
Thu Aug 23, 2012: The clasp is too small for my fingers. The dog tag is about 50% larger than my previous one. Otherwise, the product is fine.


Reviewer: Sallie W.
Fri Aug 17, 2012: Very well made, I bought both the stainless and the sterling dog tags


Reviewer: Carol E.
Tue Aug 07, 2012: Also ordered a leather band bracelet. They both look very nice and easy on the eyes -- hopefully easy for emergency personnel to see. These were for my husband. I just asked him the other day which he liked better. He likes them both. Hopefully, we will never have to use them, but he has them if ever needed.


Reviewer: Frank S.
Thu Aug 02, 2012: Very good quality. I wear it every day.


Reviewer: Harold R.
Wed Aug 01, 2012: Very pleased. The product was actually much nicer than I thought it would be.


Reviewer: Barbara M.
Thu Jul 26, 2012: I am very pleased with the product. It is not too heavy to wear and is subtle in appearance.


Reviewer: Norman D.
Tue Jul 10, 2012: It was ok but Engraving is somewhat hard to read


Reviewer: Linda T.
Mon Jul 09, 2012: i liked the USB port


Reviewer: Brad M.
Mon Jul 09, 2012:


Reviewer: Max M.
Sat Jul 07, 2012: I am very pleased with the Sterling Silver Dog Tag necklace and the stainless Steel Dog Tag Necklace. The delivery time was very good for custom engraved items.


Reviewer: Morgan F.
Sat Jul 07, 2012: The quality seems OK; but I thought being sterling that the finish might be a little nicer. It sort of looks like dull stainless.


Reviewer: Tara E.
Fri Jul 06, 2012: It was as expected to be. I thought that the engraving would be more legible though?


Reviewer: George J.
Wed Jul 04, 2012: Fast Service, great customer service and proffesional engraving.

See more reviews

 

Sign up for our Newsletter, Health Briefs and Special Promotions to your inbox.


Our Partners -
American Diabetes Association
Epilepsy Foundation
Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE)
The Jewelers Board of Trade
Manufacturing Jewelers and Suppliers
of America
The Mended Hearts, Inc.
National Association of EMS Educators
National Association of School Nurses
Invisible Disabilities Association
National Gaucher Foundation
Mended Little Hearts
American Latex Allergy Association


Reliability Seal
JBT Logo
TRUSTe online privacy certification
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Affiliations